You are here

WEBINAR – Indonesia Climate Data Explorer (CAIT Indonesia): Monitoring Provincial Climate Commitments in Indonesia

Updated:

We are pleased to announce the beta version of Indonesia Climate Data Explorer (CAIT Indonesia), or Platform Interaktif untuk Data Iklim (PINDAI), the first country-specific addition to Climate Data Explorer (CAIT). This tool allows users to monitor, track and compare emission profiles, climate action plans, emissions reduction targets, sub-national development plans and other climate relevant information of all 34 provinces in Indonesia.

In its Intended Nationally Determined Contributions (INDC), Indonesia pledged to reduce its business-as-usual emissions by 29 percent in 2030 or by 41 percent provided that international assistance is available. Indonesia’s 34 individual provinces play a vital role in achieving this target. Combined, provincial commitments will significantly contribute to national emission reduction target.

The CAIT Indonesia team is organizing a webinar to explain how you can most effectively use the tool and describe its potentials to inform data and information of all 34 provinces in Indonesia.

The webinar will be organized in two sessions, in Bahasa Indonesia and English:

  • English session: 12 July 2016 at 10am EDT/ 12 July 2016 at 9pm Jakarta time. Register here.
  • Bahasa Indonesia session: 12 July 2016 at 9am Jakarta time/ 11 July 2016 at 10pm EDT. Register here.

cait indonesia

Climate

Share

Recap

Stay Connected

Sign up for our newsletters

Get the latest commentary, upcoming events, publications, and multimedia resources. Sign up for the monthly WRI Indonesia newsletter.